The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared

Jonas Jonasson

eBook - 2012

A larger-than-life old man with a fondness for vodka goes on an unexpected adventure in this whimsical novel — perfect for fans of Forrest Gump and A Man Called Ove.The international publishing sensation — more than six million copies sold worldwide!A reluctant centenarian much like Forrest Gump (if Gump were an explosives expert) decides it's not too late to start over . . .After a long and eventful life, Allan Karlsson ends up in a nursing home, believing it to be his last stop. The only problem is that he's still in good health, and in one day, he turns 100. A big celebration is in the works, but Allan really isn't interested (and he'd like a bit more control over his vodka consumption). So he decides to escape. H...e climbs out the window in his slippers and embarks on a hilarious and entirely unexpected journey, involving, among other surprises, a suitcase stuffed with cash, some unpleasant criminals, a friendly hot-dog stand operator, and an...

Saved in:
Subjects
Published
Hachette Books
Language
English
Main Author
Jonas Jonasson
Online Access
Overdrive Resource Page
Format
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read eBook
Adobe EPUB eBook
File Size3 GB
ISBN9781401304393
Release Date9/11/2012
Kindle Book
ISBN9780316287333
ASINB007MB5OCE
Release Date9/11/2012
OverDrive Read eBook
ISBN9781401304393
Release Date9/11/2012