Nigeria Jones

Ibi Zoboi, Marcella Cox

eAudio - 2023

Coretta Scott King Author Award Winner!"An unwavering proclamation of Black girlhood." —Candice Iloh, author of National Book Award finalist Every Body LookingFrom Ibi Zoboi, bestselling, award-winning author of American Street and coauthor of Punching the Air, comes a bold new YA coming-of-age story that explores race, feminism, and complicated family dynamics. The ideal next read for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Jacqueline Woodson, and Roxane Gay.Warrior Princess. That's what Nigeria Jones's father calls her. He has raised her as part of the Movement, a Black separatist group based in Philadelphia. Nigeria is homeschooled and vegan and participates in traditional rituals to connect her and other kids from the group to ...their ancestors. But when her mother—the perfect matriarch of their Movement—disappears, Nigeria's world is upended. She finds herself taking care of her baby brother and...

Saved in:
Subjects
Published
Balzer + Bray
Language
English
Main Authors
Ibi Zoboi, Marcella Cox
Online Access
od_resource_page
Format
MP3 audiobook, OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook
File Size283 GB
Parts9
ISBN9780063281189
Release Date5/9/2023
OverDrive Listen audiobook
File Size283 GB
ISBN9780063281189
Release Date5/9/2023