The Book of Everlasting Things A Novel

Aanchal Malhotra, Deepti Gupta

eAudio - 2022

FOR FANS OF ALL THE LIGHT WE CANNOT SEE, A LUSH, SWEEPING LOVE STORY ABOUT A HINDU PERFUMER AND A MUSLIM CALLIGRAPHER, SET AGAINST THE BACKDROP OF PARTITION"Narrator Deepti Gupta captures the deep emotional connection between the two young people, making listeners feel hopeful that, in some way, Samir and Firdaus will find a way to be together. As listeners follow the pair through the decades and see the long-term effects of the partition, Gupta's performance complements this sweeping story, dazzling with every new chapter and plot twist." - AudioFile Magazine (Earphones Award Winner)"The excellent audio production uses Indian music to open and close the epic, and narrator Deepti Gupta speaks with a lovely Indian accent ...that listeners will acclimate to easily." - Library Journal On a January morning in 1938, Samir Vij first locks eyes with Firdaus Khan through the rows of perfume bottles in his family's ittar shop in Lahore....

Saved in:
Subjects
Published
Macmillan Audio
Language
English
Main Authors
Aanchal Malhotra, Deepti Gupta
Online Access
od_resource_page
Format
MP3 audiobook, OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook
File Size500 GB
Parts15
ISBN9781250868886
Release Date12/27/2022
OverDrive Listen audiobook
File Size500 GB
ISBN9781250868886
Release Date12/27/2022