The Perishing A Novel

Natashia Deón

eBook - 2021

A Black immortal in 1930's Los Angeles must recover the memory of her past in order to discover who she truly is in this extraordinarily affecting novel for readers of N. K. Jemisin and Octavia E. Butler.Lou, a young Black woman, wakes up in an alley in 1930s Los Angeles with no memory of how she got there or where she’s from. Taken in by a caring foster family, Lou dedicates herself to her education while trying to put her mysterious origins behind her. She’ll go on to become the first Black female journalist at the Los Angeles Times, but Lou’s extraordinary life is about to take an even more remarkable turn. When she befriends a firefighter at a downtown boxing gym, Lou is shocked to realize that though she has no memory of mee...ting him, she’s been drawing his face for years. Increasingly certain that their paths previously crossed—and beset by unexplainable flashes from different eras haunting her...

Saved in:
Subjects
Published
Catapult
Language
English
Main Author
Natashia Deón
Online Access
od_resource_page
Format
Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read eBook
Adobe EPUB eBook
File Size2 GB
ISBN9781640093034
Release Date11/9/2021
Kindle Book
ASINB08VRKZ35G
Release Date11/9/2021
OverDrive Read eBook
ISBN9781640093034
Release Date11/9/2021