Live and let grind

Tara Lush

Book - 2022

"Devil's Beach is percolating with a hot murder case, and reporter-turned-barista Lana Lewis could be the next to get beaned in Tara Lush's third Coffee Lover's mystery, perfect for fans of Cleo Coyle and Lucy Burdette. Laid-off journalist Lana Lewis is thriving as the proprietor of Perkatory, a coffee shop on quirky Devil's Beach island, Florida. She's juggling a relationship with police chief Noah Garcia; enjoying the company of her best friend, Erica; and relishi...ng the companionship of her golden Shih Tzu, Stanley. Only problem is her neighbor, Gus, who incessantly uses his leaf blower, disturbing everyone in the neighborhood. Lana has learned to tune it out, but Erica's rage boils over and she confronts Gus. Then Gus is found dead, killed when his leaf blower explodes. Erica immediately becomes suspect number one. But there are plenty of other candidates as well: Gus's soon-to-be ex-wife, Honey Bailey, who thinks she'll be written out of his will; Mickey Dotson and Doug Beck, who were scalded financially after purchasing a pirate-themed tourist cruise business from Gus; and plenty of angry neighbors who've had run-ins with him. As the clock ticks down will Lana get someone to spill the beans on the killer so she can clear her friend's name, or will Erica go to jail for a crime she didn't commit?"--Jacket.

Saved in:
1 being processed

1st Floor New Shelf Show me where

MYSTERY/Lush Tara
0 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
1st Floor New Shelf MYSTERY/Lush Tara (NEW SHELF) Due Dec 14, 2022
Series
Lush, Tara. Coffee lover's mystery.
Subjects
Genres
Detective and mystery fiction
Cozy mysteries
Published
New York : Crooked Lane 2022.
Edition
First edition
Language
English
Physical Description
311 pages ; 22 cm
ISBN
9781639101122
Main Author
Tara Lush (author)