A poisonous page

Kitt Crowe

Book - 2022

Kitt Crowe's second Sweet Fiction Bookshop mystery whips up an array of intriguing suspects and motives into a diabolically deft read, perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Joanne Fluke. It's summer festival time in Confection, Oregon, and that means a barrage of tourists making cash registers ring at Sweet Fiction Bookshop. But what should be bookseller Lexi's most lucrative time of year turns disturbing when a member of the chamber of commerce suddenly dies of a heart attack. No...t entirely unexpected--considering her family history--but it's a different story when another chamber member dies just one week later…also, presumably, of natural causes. Something about this doesn't read right to Lexi. And it gets more unfathomable when her friend Dash--who dated both women--stands accused of murder! With Cookie, her lovable border collie mix, at her side and countless volumes of inspiration on her shelves, Lexi opens the book on another perplexing case. Who could have murdered two prominent townspeople without leaving even a hint of evidence on the scene? And why is an irksome-but-intriguing detective always seeming to catch her and Cookie working the case? Lexi's Confection Rose-colored glasses come off when she learns of thorny discussions among the council members, involving a string of secretive real estate transactions. Enlisting her faithful fellow members of the Macaroon Book Club, Lexi sets out to bind the clues together and clear Dash's name. But if she can't devise a clever trap for the real killer, she may soon end up with a very unhappily ever after of her own.

Saved in:

1st Floor New Shelf Show me where

MYSTERY/Crowe Kitt
1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
1st Floor New Shelf MYSTERY/Crowe Kitt (NEW SHELF) Checked In
Series
Crowe, Kitt. Sweet Fiction Bookshop mystery.
Subjects
Genres
Cozy mysteries
Novels
Published
New York, NY : Crooked Lane Books 2022.
Language
English
Physical Description
311 pages ; 22 cm
ISBN
9781643859200
Main Author
Kitt Crowe (author)