We are

Jon Batiste, 1986-

Music - 2021

A career-changing album from musician and activist Jon Batiste celebrates Black American culture and music while exploring themes of lineage, authenticity, excellence, and evolution. This album is about honoring roots and traditions while looking forward to the future and constantly evolving.

Saved in:
1 person waiting

1st Floor Show me where

0 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
1st Floor COMPACT DISC/PO/Batiste/We Due Jan 30, 2023
Popular music
Rhythm and blues music
New York, NY : Verve Records [2021]
Item Description
Title from disc label.
Songs written or co-written by Jon Batiste, except Mavis by Mavis Staples.
Physical Description
1 audio disc (37 min., 56 sec.) : CD audio, stereo ; 4 3/4 in
Grammy award winner 2022: Album of the Year
Main Author
Jon Batiste, 1986- (composer)
Corporate Authors
St. Augustine High School (New Orleans, La.). Marching 100 (instrumentalist), New Orleans Gospel Soul Children (performer), Hot 8 Brass Band
Other Authors
David (Narrator) Gauthier (narrator), Craig (Singer) Adams (singer), Braedon Gautier (instrumentalist), Brennan Gautier, Autumn Rowe, 1981-, P. J. Morton, 1981-, Troy Andrews, Mavis Staples, Zadie Smith
  • We are
  • (feat. St. Augustine High School Marching 100, David Gauthier, Gospel Soul Children, Craig Adams, Braedon Gautier, Brennan Gautier, Autumn Rowe)
  • Tell the truth
  • Cry
  • I need you
  • Whatchutalkinbout
  • Boy hood
  • (feat. PJ Morton, Trombone Shorty)
  • Movement 11'
  • Adulthood
  • (feat. Hot 8 Brass Band)
  • Mavis
  • Freedom
  • Show me the way
  • (feat. Zadie Smith)
  • Sing
  • Until.