The Samaritan

Mason Cross

eAudio - 2016

The thrilling sequel to The Killing Season, a new energetic crime saga featuring Carter Blake, a protagonist in the tradition of Jack Reacher, Alex Cross, and Jason Bourne. When the mutilated body of a young woman is discovered in the Santa Monica Mountains, LAPD detective Jessica Allen knows she's seen this before-two and a half years ago on the other side of the country. A sadistic serial killer has been operating undetected for a decade, preying on lone female drivers whose cars have bro...ken down. The press dub the killer the "Samaritan," but with no leads-and a killer who leaves no traces-the police investigation quickly grinds to a halt. That's when Carter Blake shows up to volunteer his services. He's a skilled man hunter with an uncanny ability to predict the Samaritan's next moves. At first, Allen and her colleagues are suspicious. After all, their new ally shares some uncomfortable similarities to the man they are tracking. But as the Samaritan takes his slaughter to the next level, Blake must find a way to stop him... even if it means bringing his own past crashing down on top of him.

Saved in:
Series
Cross, Mason. Carter Blake. bk. 2
Carter Blake.
Subjects
Online Access
Instantly available on hoopla.
Cover image
Published
[United States] : Blackstone Publishing 2016.
Edition
Unabridged
Language
English
Physical Description
1 online resource (1 audio file (13hr., 10 min.)) : digital
Format
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
ISBN
9781982462659
1982462655
Access
AVAILABLE FOR USE ONLY BY IOWA CITY AND RESIDENTS OF THE CONTRACTING GOVERNMENTS OF JOHNSON COUNTY, UNIVERSITY HEIGHTS, HILLS, AND LONE TREE (IA).
Main Author
Mason Cross (author)
Corporate Author
hoopla digital (-)
Other Authors
Eric Meyers, 1959- (narrator)