Just haven't met you yet

Sophie Cousens

Book - 2021

"From the New York Times bestselling author of This Time Next Year comes a heartwarming and hilarious tale that asks: What if you picked up the wrong suitcase and fell head over heels for its mystery owner?"--

Saved in:

1st Floor Show me where

FICTION/Cousens Sophie
1 / 1 copies available

1st Floor New Shelf Show me where

FICTION/Cousens Sophie
0 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
1st Floor FICTION/Cousens Sophie Checked In
1st Floor New Shelf FICTION/Cousens Sophie (NEW SHELF) Due Oct 17, 2022
Subjects
Genres
Romance fiction
Published
New York : G. P. Putnam's Sons 2021.
Language
English
Physical Description
384 pages : map ; 21 cm
ISBN
9780593331521
0593331524
Main Author
Sophie Cousens (author)
Review by Library Journal Reviews

In Balogh's latest Westcott Regency, irascible Justin Wiley, Earl of Brandon, has the decency to take responsibility for half-sister Maria when her mother dies, inviting her friend Lady Estelle Lamarr to accompany Maria to Everleigh Park, where family secrets crack open and the earl finds himself attracted to Someone Perfect: Lady Estelle. In Guild Boss, New York Times best-selling author Castle again escorts us to the earth colony Harmony for another futuristic paranormal romance fling. In Cousens's Just Haven't Met You Yet, Laura picks up the wrong suitcase at the Channel Islands airport while on a business trip, then hunts for the owner with romantic notions—the suitcase included piano music, her favorite book, and a cool fisherman's sweater—with the help of a cranky cabbie who has charms of his own. Evans returns with another Christmas Promise, featuring a love and faith thought lost restored by the true spirit of Christmas (200,000-copy first printing). In the New York Times best-selling Graves's Heard It in a Love Song, newly divorced music teacher Layla recalls her golden days as lead singer of a bar band and falls into happy conversations with the newly separated dad of one of her students, though both are wary of new love (75,000-copy first printing). Next in Ward's "Prison Camp" series, a Black Dagger Brotherhood spin-off set in an underground prison housing murderers and thieves, The Wolf opens with second-in-command Rio saved from death by a lupine creature with golden eyes (150,000-copy first printing). In canine celebrator Wilson A Dog's Chance, Madison helps both her troubled 14-year-old daughter, Abbie, and 75-year-old Arthur by having Abbie help train Arthur's energetic new golden retriever puppy (35,000-copy first printing). Copyright 2021 Library Journal.

Review by Publishers Weekly Reviews

A lifestyle reporter known for interviewing couples about how they met yearns for a meaningful relationship of her own in this appealing but slow-moving rom-com from bestseller Cousens (This Time Next Year). Laura Le Quesne wants a meet-cute like the one her late parents had: her mother found half an antique ha'penny and traveled to the Channel Islands to reunite it with its mate, owned by Laura's father. When Laura's editor hears this tale, she sends Laura to Jersey to retrace their steps and write up their story. After her flight, Laura discovers that she accidentally swapped suitcases with a stranger—and, noticing the rom-com potential of this mishap, prays the handsome man she bumped into on her flight is the one who took her luggage. She sets out to track him down with the help of quirky, bearded taxi driver Ted. As Laura's misadventures escalate, Ted listens patiently to her romantic flights of fancy and lends a shoulder when she learns some uncomfortable truths about her parents' relationship, leading Laura to reevaluate what she's looking for in love. While Laura's meandering becomes repetitious and she can come across as self-involved, moments of humor and poignancy keep the pages turning. Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Josie Silver will find plenty to enjoy. (Nov.) Copyright 2021 Publishers Weekly.

Review by Publisher Summary 1

"From the New York Times bestselling author of This Time Next Year comes a heartwarming and hilarious tale that asks: What if you picked up the wrong suitcase and fell head over heels for its mystery owner?"--

Review by Publisher Summary 2

Arriving in the Channel Islands to write an article about her parents romance, hopeless romantic and lifestyle reporter Laura, after grabbing the wrong suitcase, discovers the owner is clearly her dream man as she sets out to find him, learning some hard truths along the way. Original.

Review by Publisher Summary 3

From the New York Times bestselling author of This Time Next Year comes a heartwarming and hilarious tale that asks: What if you picked up the wrong suitcase and fell head over heels for its mystery owner? Hopeless romantic and lifestyle reporter Laura’s business trip to the Channel Islands isn’t off to a great start. After an embarrassing encounter with the most attractive man she’s ever seen in real life, she arrives at her hotel and realizes she’s grabbed the wrong suitcase from the airport. Her only consolation is its irresistible contents, each of which intrigues her more and more. The owner of this suitcase is clearly Laura’s dream man. Now, all she has to do is find him. Besides, what are the odds that she’d find The One on the same island where her parents first met and fell in love, especially as she sets out to write an article about their romance? Commissioning surly cab driver Ted to ferry her around seems like her best bet in both tracking down the mystery suitcase owner and retracing her parents’ footsteps. But as Laura’s mystery man proves difficult to find—and as she uncovers family secrets—she may have to reimagine the life, and love, she always thought she wanted.