Ariadne

Jennifer Saint

Book - 2021

"A mesmerizing debut novel for fans of Madeline Miller's Circe. Ariadne, Princess of Crete, grows up greeting the dawn from her beautiful dancing floor and listening to her nursemaid's stories of gods and heroes. But beneath her golden palace echo the ever-present hoofbeats of her brother, the Minotaur, a monster who demands blood sacrifice every year. When Theseus, Prince of Athens, arrives to vanquish the beast, Ariadne sees in his green eyes not a threat but an escape. Defying ...the gods, betraying her family and country, and risking everything for love, Ariadne helps Theseus kill the Minotaur. But will Ariadne's decision ensure her happy ending? And what of Phaedra, the beloved younger sister she leaves behind? Hypnotic, propulsive, and utterly transporting, Jennifer Saint's Ariadne forges a new epic, outside the traditional narratives of heroism and glory that leave no room for women"--

Saved in:
1 person waiting

1st Floor New Shelf Show me where

FICTION/Saint, Jennifer, FICTION/Saint Jennifer
0 / 2 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
1st Floor New Shelf FICTION/Saint, Jennifer (NEW SHELF) Due Dec 9, 2021
1st Floor New Shelf FICTION/Saint Jennifer (NEW SHELF) Due Dec 11, 2021
Subjects
Genres
Historical fiction
Fantasy fiction
Published
New York : Flatiron Books 2021.
Edition
First edition
Language
English
Physical Description
308 pages ; 25cm
ISBN
9781250773586
Main Author
Jennifer Saint (author)