As the shadow rises

Katy Rose Pool

Book - 2020

"Kingdoms have begun to fall to a doomsday cult, the magical Graced are being persecuted, and an ancient power threatens to break free. But with the world hurtling toward its prophesized end, Anton's haunting vision reveals the dangerous beginnings of a plan to stop the Age of Darkness"--Provided by publisher.

Saved in:

Young Adult Area Show me where

YOUNG ADULT FICTION/Pool Katy
1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
Young Adult Area YOUNG ADULT FICTION/Pool Katy Checked In
Series
Pool, Katy Rose. Age of darkness novel ; 2.
Subjects
Genres
Fantasy fiction
Novels
Published
New York : Henry Holt and Company 2020.
Edition
First edition
Language
English
Item Description
Maps on end papers.
"Let the end of the world begin"--Cover.
Sequel to: There will come a darkness.
Physical Description
488 pages : maps ; 24 cm
ISBN
9781250211774
1250211778
Main Author
Katy Rose Pool (author)
Review by Publisher Summary 1

"Kingdoms have begun to fall to a doomsday cult, the magical Graced are being persecuted, and an ancient power threatens to break free. But with the world hurtling toward its prophesized end, Anton's haunting vision reveals the dangerous beginnings of a plan to stop the Age of Darkness"--

Review by Publisher Summary 2

A sequel to the critically acclaimed There Will Come a Darkness finds the heroes forging new alliances and nursing old wounds when the Last Prophet’s haunting vision directs them to pursue long-lost sources of magic in the City of Mercy. 100,000 first printing. Simultaneous eBook.

Review by Publisher Summary 3

Six of Crows meets Graceling with a dash of Winter is Coming in Katy Rose Pool's second installment of the action-packed and swoon-worthy Age of Darkness series--As the Shadow Rises. "As the Shadow Rises solidifies Katy Rose Pool's status as one of the best fantasy writers of the 21st century." —Popsugar The Last Prophet has been found, yet he sees destruction ahead.In this sequel to the critically-acclaimed There Will Come a Darkness, kingdoms have begun to fall to a doomsday cult, the magical Graced are being persecuted, and an ancient power threatens to break free. But with the world hurtling toward its prophesized end, Anton’s haunting vision reveals the dangerous beginnings of a plan to stop the Age of Darkness.As Jude, Keeper of the Order of the Last Light, returns home in disgrace, his quest to aid the Prophet is complicated by his growing feelings for Anton. Meanwhile, the assassin known as the Pale Hand will stop at nothing to find her undead sister before she dies for good, even if it means letting the world burn. And in Nazirah, Hassan, the kingdom-less Prince, forms a risky pact to try to regain his throne. When the forces of light and darkness collide in the City of Mercy, old wounds are reopened, new alliances are tested, and the end of the world begins. The Age of Darkness trilogy is perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.* "Adventurous relic-hunting, mind-blowing twists, budding love, and terrible betrayals feature in this multiple-narrator, character-driven study of power, agency, and identity." —Kirkus Reviews, starred review Praise for There Will Come a Darkness"Reading this intricate YA fantasy, you get the feeling Katy Rose Pool’s plot is always seven steps ahead of you. You’ll want to catch up as quickly as possible." —Refinery 29