MVP summer

Iva-Marie Palmer

Book - 2018

Everyone's favorite pitcher Gabby Garcia is back and better than ever in the second installment of this laugh-out-loud illustrated middle grade series full of doodles, sports trivia, and home-run humor! Summer is here, and pitching phenom Gabby Garcia has another hot streak all planned out! After she's invited to join an elite baseball league and asked out by her crush, it seems like Gabby is bound to achieve her MVP dreams. But life loves throwing Gabby curveballs. And when her BFF Di...ego returns from Costa Rica with a totally oddball new hobby, it feels like their once solid friendship is suddenly biting the dust. Thank goodness Gabby has her playbook!

Saved in:

Children's Room Show me where

jFICTION/Palmer, Iva-Marie
1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
Children's Room jFICTION/Palmer, Iva-Marie Checked In
Series
Palmer, Iva-Marie. Gabby Garcia's ultimate playbook ; #2.
Subjects
Genres
Humorous fiction
Diary fiction
Published
New York, NY : Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers [2018]
Edition
First edition
Language
English
Physical Description
286 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm
Audience
Age 8-12.
ISBN
0062391836
9780062391834
Main Author
Iva-Marie Palmer (author)
Other Authors
Marta Kissi (illustrator)
Review by Publisher Summary 1

When Gabby's best friend Diego returns from Costa Rica for the summer, she discovers their once-solid friendship is starting to unravel.

Review by Publisher Summary 2

“Perfect for fans of Big Nate and Dork Diaries.”—Nerdy Book ClubEveryone’s favorite pitcher Gabby Garcia is back and better than ever in the second installment of this laugh-out-loud illustrated middle grade series full of doodles, sports trivia, and home-run humor!Summer is here, and pitching phenom Gabby Garcia has another hot streak all planned out! After she’s invited to join an elite baseball league and asked out by her crush, it seems like Gabby is bound to achieve her MVP dreams. But life loves throwing Gabby curveballs. And when her BFF Diego returns from Costa Rica with a totally oddball new hobby, it feels like their once solid friendship is suddenly biting the dust. Thank goodness Gabby has her playbook!

Review by Publisher Summary 3

'Perfect for fans of Big Nate and Dork Diaries.''Nerdy Book ClubEveryone's favorite pitcher Gabby Garcia is back and better than ever in the second installment of this laugh-out-loud illustrated middle grade series full of doodles, sports trivia, and home-run humor!Summer is here, and pitching phenom Gabby Garcia has another hot streak all planned out! After she's invited to join an elite baseball league and asked out by her crush, it seems like Gabby is bound to achieve her MVP dreams. But life loves throwing Gabby curveballs. And when her BFF Diego returns from Costa Rica with a totally oddball new hobby, it feels like their once solid friendship is suddenly biting the dust. Thank goodness Gabby has her playbook!