Tangled up in you

Samantha Chase

Book - 2019

One fateful night Bobby Hannigan sustains a gunshot wound that could end his career as a police officer. If that's taken from him, he doesn't know what he'll do. The only ray of hope is Teagan Shaughnessy-a kindhearted single mom who understands his struggles. Teagan and her young son have just moved back to the Carolina coast to be near family. When she meets Bobby, the timing feels wrong, but everything else feels oh-so-right. Bobby and Teagan each had plans for their own future...s. But they're finding that those plans are meaningless if they can't be together.--

Saved in:

1st Floor Show me where

FICTION/Chase Samantha
1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
1st Floor FICTION/Chase Samantha Checked In
Series
Chase, Samantha. Shaughnessy brothers.
Subjects
Genres
Romance fiction
Love stories
Published
Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Casablanca [2019]
Language
English
Physical Description
374 pages ; 18 cm
ISBN
9781492655992
1492655996
Main Author
Samantha Chase (author)
Review by Booklist Reviews

Police officer Bobby Hannigan was off-duty the night he was shot, but the effects on his career could still be devastating. He returns to his childhood home to recuperate. Teagan Shaughnessy is looking forward to spending the summer settling into her new home at the beach with her five-year-old son, Logan. Her fiancé was killed overseas in Afghanistan before he even knew she was pregnant, and she hasn't dated anyone since. Growing up in the military and moving around a lot, Teagan is excited to be close to her large extended family and looking forward to starting her dream job as a guidance counselor. When the two meet at a family barbecue, the sparks are instant, but they have a lot to overcome—Bobby's reputation for dating every unattached woman in town, family disapproval, and Teagan's fears about his dangerous career. Fans of Chase' Shaughnessy Brothers series will be delighted to see cameos of couples from previous titles, and all contemporary-romance readers will enjoy this perfect beach read. Copyright 2019 Booklist Reviews.

Review by Publisher Summary 1

After she returns home to the Carolina coast to be close to her family, single mother Teagan Shaughnessy meets Bobby Hannigan, an injured police officer who makes her rethink her plans for the future.

Review by Publisher Summary 2

Returning home to the Carolina coast to be close to her family, single mother Teagan Shaughnessy meets Bobby Hannigan, a former police officer who makes her rethink her plans for the future. Original.

Review by Publisher Summary 3

"All contemporary romance readers will enjoy this perfect beach read."—BooklistThey'll change each other's fate...One fateful night Bobby Hannigan sustains a gunshot wound that could end his career as a police officer. If that's taken from him, he doesn't know what he'll do. The only ray of hope is Teagan Shaughnessy—a kindhearted single mom who understands his struggles...Teagan and her young son have just moved back to the Carolina coast to be near family. When she meets Bobby, the timing feels wrong, but everything else feels oh-so-right. Bobby and Teagan each had plans for their own futures. But they're finding that those plans are meaningless if they can't be together...Opposites attract in the latest in the beloved Shaughnessy Brothers series – perfect for fans of Susan Mallery and Robyn Carr!The Shaughnessy Brothers series: Made for Us (Book 1) Love Walks In (Book 2) Always My Girl (Book 3) This Is Our Song (Book 4) A Sky Full of Stars (Book 5) Holiday Spice (Book 6) Tangled Up in You (Book 7)Praise for Samantha Chase: "I dare you to stop reading until the end."—RACHEL VAN DYKEN, #1 New York Times Bestselling Authorfor One More Moment "Chase's three-dimensional characters leap off the page..."—Publishers Weekly for Until There Was Us"A sweet romance: classic, thoughtful, and as lyrical as the stars."—Kirkus Reviews for A Sky Full of Stars