Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers Runnin' down a dream

Heartbreakers (Musical group), Penn/Bright Entertainment, Warner Bros. Records, Reprise Records (Firm)

DVD - 2008

"Tracking Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers from their Gainesville beginnings to their 30th anniversary celebration, Runnin' Down a Dream is the hard-hitting account of a band that became a family and, along the way, left a body of work that is among the richest deposits in American musical history"--Container.

Saved in:

2nd Floor Show me where

1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
2nd Floor DVD/781.660922/Petty Checked In
Concert films
Biographical films
Documentary films
Nonfiction films
Feature films
Video recordings for the hearing impaired
[Burbank, Calif.] : Reprise Records 2008.
Item Description
Released to DVD, Oct. 2008.
Bonus performances: Too much ain't enough (1978) ; The waiting (with Eddie Vedder) (2006) ; Mystic eyes (2006) ; Liner notes, by Warren Zanes, and full credits on container insert.
Physical Description
2 videodiscs (259 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in
DVDs ; stereo, 5.1 surround ; 16x9 widescreen.
Not rated.
Production Credits
Directors of photography, Patrick Stewart, David Sammons, Ted Hayash ; editors, Mary Ann McClure, Jeffrey Doe, John Gutierrez.
Corporate Authors
Heartbreakers (Musical group) (-), Penn/Bright Entertainment, Warner Bros. Records, Reprise Records (Firm)
Other Authors
Peter Bogdanovich, 1939-2022 (film director), Tom Petty (-), Eddie Vedder, Rick Rubin, Roger McGuinn, David Grohl, Johnny Depp, Jeff Lynne, Stevie Nicks, Jackson Browne, Warren Zanes
  • Disc 1.
  • Runnin' down a dream
  • Disc 2.
  • Runnin' down a dream ;
  • bonus performances.
  • Too much ain't enough
  • (December 1978)
  • The waiting
  • (with Eddie Vedder)
  • (July 2006)
  • Mystic eyes
  • (October 2006).