Each journey begins with a single step The Taoist book of life

Ming-Dao Deng

Book - 2018

This is a book of guidance rooted in the wisdom of ancient China. Bestselling author Deng Ming-Dao provides key poetic lines that distill the essence of Taoism, organizing them in the form of a journey. The material here is drawn from a variety of sources, including, the Yijing, 300 Tang Poems, and the full text of the Daodejing. As Deng Ming-Dao notes, "We walk the Way each day. We don't know what's ahead, and so it's helpful to have the wisdom of others to guide us. They ha...ve left us a message to encourage us. They have spoken of the joys, griefs, and purity that we should embrace. Like good pathfinders, they give us direction and prepare us for what we might encounter. They let us walk for ourselves. We have a wonderful companion for the journey." This profound collection of ancient wisdom is the resource for those looking for daily sustenance and guidance on the path of life. -- inside front cover.

Saved in:

2nd Floor Show me where

1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
2nd Floor 299.514/Deng Checked In
Charlottesville, VA : Hampton Roads Publishing Company, Inc [2018]
Physical Description
xviii, 190 pages ; 18 cm
Includes bibliographical references.
Main Author
Ming-Dao Deng (author)
Other Authors
Laozi (-)
  • Journey
  • Beginnings
  • Beyond names
  • Yin yang
  • Sorrow
  • Seeking
  • Cycles
  • Tao
  • Heaven and Earth
  • Mystery
  • Soft
  • Excellence
  • Self-cultivation
  • Sageliness
  • Peace
  • Nonaction
  • Nothingness
  • Simplicity.