Classic folk music From Smithsonian Folkways

Smithsonian/Folkways Recordings

Music - 2004

Saved in:

1st Floor Show me where

1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
1st Floor COMPACT DISC/FO:N/Classic Checked In
Washington, DC : Smithsonian Folkways p2004.
Item Description
Previously released recordings (1955-2002).
Physical Description
1 audio disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in
Corporate Author
Smithsonian/Folkways Recordings (-)
Other Authors
Jeffrey Place (-)
  • Pastures of plenty (Woody Guthrie)
  • We shall overcome (Pete Seeger)
  • Rock island line (Lead Belly)
  • No more auction block (Paul Robeson)
  • Deportees (Plane wreck at Los Gatos) (Barbara Dane)
  • John Henry (Doc Watson)
  • John Hardy (Mike Seeger)
  • Betty and Dupree (Brownie McGhee)
  • Gallis pole (Fred Gerlach)
  • Polly Von (Paul Clayton)
  • Butcher boy (Peggy Seeger)
  • Duncan and Brady (Dave Van Ronk)
  • Railroad hill (Hobart Smith)
  • Wayfaring stranger (Burl Ives)
  • Big rock candy mountain (Haywire Mac)
  • Born 100,000 years ago (Cisco Houston)
  • Sugar babe, it's all over now (Mark Spoelstra)
  • Changes (Phil Ochs)
  • Black and white (Earl Robinson)
  • Most fair beauty bright (Jean Ritchie)
  • Cielito lindo (Pete Seeger)
  • Tom Dooley (New Lost City Ramblers)
  • Freight train (Elizabeth Cotten)
  • Down on me (Mary Pickney and Janie Hunter)
  • This train (bound for glory) (Big Bill Broonzy).