Love irresistibly

Julie James, 1974-

Book - 2013

Saved in:

1st Floor Show me where

FICTION/James Julie
1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
1st Floor FICTION/James Julie Checked In
Series
James, Julie, 1974- FBI/US attorney series.
Genres
Love stories
Published
New York : Berkley Sensation 2013.
Edition
Berkley Sensation mass-market pbk. ed
Language
English
Physical Description
x, 292 p. ; 18 cm
ISBN
9780425251195
0425251195
Main Author
Julie James, 1974- (-)
Review by Publisher Summary 1

When he asks Brooke Parker to help him expose a corrupt senator, former football star and one of Chicago's top prosecutors, Cade Morgan, after a surprising turn of events, discovers that she is the one woman with whom he could fall in love. Original.

Review by Publisher Summary 2

When Cade Morgan, a former football star and one of Chicago's top prosecutors, asks Brooke Parker to help him expose a corrupt senator, he is shocked to discover that she is the one woman with whom he could fall in love.

Review by Publisher Summary 3

From the New York Times bestselling Julie James--a smart, sexy novel that brings together a former football star turned prosecutor and a beautiful restaurant executive who's been burned one too many times by romance.  For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson.HE’S USED TO GETTING WHAT HE WANTS... A former football star and one of Chicago’s top prosecutors, Assistant U.S. Attorney Cade Morgan will do anything to nail a corrupt state senator, which means he needs Brooke Parker’s help. As general counsel for a restaurant company, she can get a bug to the senator’s table at one of her five-star restaurants so the FBI can eavesdrop on him. All Cade has to do is convince Brooke to cooperate—and he’s not afraid to use a little charm, or the power of his office, to do just that.AND WHAT HE WANTS IS HERA savvy businesswoman, Brooke knows she needs to play ball with the U.S. Attorney’s office—even if it means working with Cade. No doubt there’s a sizzling attraction beneath all their sarcastic quips, but Brooke is determined to keep things casual. Cade agrees—until a surprising turn of events throws his life into turmoil, and he realizes that he wants more than just a good time from the one woman with whom he could fall terrifyingly, irresistibly in love. . .

Review by Publisher Summary 4

From the New York Times bestselling Julie James--a smart, sexy novel that brings together a former football star turned prosecutor and a beautiful restaurant executive who's been burned one too many times by romance.  For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson.HE’S USED TO GETTING WHAT HE WANTS... A former football star and one of Chicago’s top prosecutors, Assistant U.S. Attorney Cade Morgan will do anything to nail a corrupt state senator, which means he needs Brooke Parker’s help. As general counsel for a restaurant company, she can get a bug to the senator’s table at one of her five-star restaurants so the FBI can eavesdrop on him. All Cade has to do is convince Brooke to cooperate—and he’s not afraid to use a little charm, or the power of his office, to do just that.AND WHAT HE WANTS IS HERA savvy businesswoman, Brooke knows she needs to play ball with the U.S. Attorney’s office—even if it means working with Cade. No doubt there’s a sizzling attraction beneath all their sarcastic quips, but Brooke is determined to keep things casual. Cade agrees—until a surprising turn of events throws his life into turmoil, and he realizes that he wants more than just a good time from the one woman with whom he could fall terrifyingly, irresistibly in love. . .