The pirates! Band of misfits

Aardman Animations (Firm)

DVD - 2012

After years of humiliation and failed attempts to win the Pirate of the Year Award, Pirate Captain and his oddball crew go on a race to pillage the most booty. They soon cross paths with scientist Charles Darwin, who persuades the Captain that the crew's 'parrot, ' Polly, could be the answer to the riches they are searching for.

Saved in:

Children's Room Show me where

2 / 2 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
Children's Room jDVD/Pirates! Checked In
Children's Room jDVD/Pirates! Checked In
Animated films
Comedy films
Feature films
Pirate films
Fiction films
Video recordings for the hearing impaired
Video recordings for people with visual disabilities
Culver City, Calif. : Sony Pictures Home Entertainment [2012]
Corporate Author
Aardman Animations (Firm)
Corporate Author
Aardman Animations (Firm) (production company)
Other Authors
Peter Lord, 1953- (film director), Jeff Newitt (film producer), Carla Shelley (screenwriter), Julie Lockhart (composer), David Sproxton (designer), Gideon Defoe (voice actor), Theodore Shapiro, 1971- (-), Norman Garwood, 1947-, Hugh Grant, Martin Freeman, 1971-, Imelda Staunton, 1956-, David Tennant, 1971-, Jeremy Piven, Salma Hayek, 1966-, Lenny Henry, Brian Blessed, Anton Yelchin, Brendan Gleeson, Ashley Jensen, Al Roker, 1954-, Mike Cooper, David Schneider, 1963-
Item Description
Based upon the book "The pirates! in an adventure with scientists" by Gideon Defoe.
Originally released as a motion picture in 2012.
Special features: Commentary with director Peter Lord, co-director Jeff Newitt and editor Justin Krish; "So you want to be a pirate!" short film; Mr. Bobo's flash card challenge; Printable activity pages.
Physical Description
1 videodisc (88 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in
DVD; region 1, NTSC ; anamorphic widescreen (2.35:1) presentation ; Dolby Digital 5.1 surround.
MPAA rating: PG; for mild action, rude humor and some language.
Production Credits
Director of photography, Frank Passingham ; edited by Justin Krish ; music by Theodore Shapiro ; production designer, Norman Garwood ; animation supervisor, Loyd Price ; supervising art director, Matt Perry ; visual effects supervisor, Andrew Morley ; head of story, Rejean Bordages.
For private home use only.
Contents unavailable.