Murder most English

British Broadcasting Corporation

DVD - 2009

Clad in tweed and puffing on a pipe, Detective Inspector Purbright pursues the evildoers of Flaxborough with a doggedness that belies his polite conversation and mild manner. Although the quiet country town appears all gentility, beneath the surface lies a darker world of deception, intrigue, treachery, and infidelity.

Saved in:

1st Floor Show me where

DVD/TV/Murder v. 2
vol. 2: 1 / 1 copies available
vol. 3: 1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
1st Floor DVD/TV/Murder v. 2 v. 2 Checked In
1st Floor DVD/TV/Murder v. 3 v. 3 Checked In
Video recordings for the hearing impaired
[Silver Spring, Md.] : Acorn Media [2009]
Corporate Author
British Broadcasting Corporation
Corporate Author
British Broadcasting Corporation (-)
Other Authors
Richard Harris, 1934- (-), Ronald Wilson
Item Description
Title from set and individual containers.
Based on the Flaxborough novels by Colin Watson.
Originally broadcast on British television in 1977.
Contains 7 episodes of the television series.
"A Flaxborough chronicle."
"Due to the age of these programs and the improved resolution that DVD provides, you may notice occasional flaws in the image and audio on this DVD presentation that were beyond our ability to correct from the original materials."
Physical Description
3 v. (DVD)(1 videodisc per volume) (344 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in
Fullscreen (4:3) presentation; Dolby Digital.
Not rated.
  • v. 1 (ca. 147 min.). episode 1. Hopjoy was here (part 1) ; episode 2. Hopjoy was here (Part 2)/Lonelyheart 4122 (part 1) ; episode 3. Lonelyheart 4122 (part 2)
  • v. 2 (ca. 98 min.). episodes 4-5. The Flaxborough crab (part 1 & 2)
  • v. 3 (ca. 99 min.). episodes 6-7. Coffin, scarcely used (part 1 & 2).