Chakras for beginners A guide to balancing your chakra energies

David Pond

Book - 1999

Saved in:

2nd Floor Show me where

1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
2nd Floor 204.36/Pond Checked In
St. Paul, Minn. : Llewellyn Publications 1999.
1st ed
Physical Description
xvi, 172 p. : ill. ; 21 cm
Includes bibliographical references (p. 163-165) and index.
Main Author
David Pond (-)
  • SECTION I: INTRODUCTION: The chakras: the energy of life
  • Balance
  • Surrender
  • Cleaning the windows
  • SECTION II: THE CHAKRAS: The urge for survival: your first chakra
  • The pursuit of pleasure: your second chakra
  • The drive for power: your third chakra
  • The quest for love: your fourth chakra
  • The voice of creative expression: your fifth chakra
  • The desire for transcendence: your sixth chakra
  • The surrender to spirituality: your seventh chakra
  • SECTION III: ESSAYS; The dance of ego, soul, and spirit
  • Vows and the chakras
  • Transmuting energy
  • Adversary vs. visionary views
  • Playing the synthesizer of your being
  • Stages of prayer
  • Worry as energy
  • Honoring your energy
  • Kundalini
  • A myth
  • Chakra meditation
  • Heaven and Earth meditation
  • Appendix: Chakra chart.
Review by Publisher Summary 1

You may think that difficult situations and emotions you experience are caused by other people or random events. This book will convince you that inner imbalance is not caused by situations in the outer world—instead, your imbalances create the situations that interfere with your sense of well-being and peace. Chakras for Beginners explains how to align your energy on many levels to achieve balance and health from the inside out. In everyday terms, you will learn the function of the seven body-spirit energy vortexes called chakras. Practical exercises, meditations, and powerful techniques for working with your energy flow will help you overcome imbalances that block your spiritual progress. Discover colors and crystals that activate each chakra Explore the balanced and unbalanced expressions of each chakra's energies: survival, sexuality, power, love, creativity, intuition, and spirituality Practice spiritual exercises, visualizations, and meditations that bring your energies into balance