Man of La Mancha The new Broadway cast recording

Mitch Leigh, 1928-

Music - 2003

Saved in:

1st Floor Show me where

1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
1st Floor COMPACT DISC/MU/Man/R07 Checked In
New York, NY : RCA Victor : BMG Distribution p2003.
Main Author
Mitch Leigh, 1928- (-)
Other Authors
Dale Wasserman (-), Joe Darion, 1917-2001, Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra, 1547-1616
Item Description
Based on Cervantes' Don Quixote.
Program notes by Jonathan Kent, synopsis by Emily King, and libretto (35 p. : ill.) inserted in container.
Physical Description
1 compact disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in
  • Opening
  • Man of La Mancha (I, Don Quixote)
  • It's all the same
  • Dulcinea
  • I'm only thinking of him
  • We're only thinking of him
  • I really like him
  • What does he want of me!
  • Little bird, little bird
  • Barber's song
  • Golden helmet of Mambrino
  • To each his Dulcinea (To every man his dream)
  • The impossible dream (The quest)
  • Knight of the woeful countenance
  • Aldonza
  • The knight of the mirrors
  • I'm only thinking of him (reprise)
  • A little gossip
  • Final sequence: the death of Alonso Quijana
  • Finale.