Burt Bacharach anthology

Burt Bacharach

Book - 1989

Saved in:

2nd Floor Show me where

1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
2nd Floor 782.42164/Bacharach Checked In
Miami, FL : Warner Bros c1989.
Item Description
For voice and piano, with guitar chords and diagrams.
Physical Description
160 p. of music : ports. (some col.) ; 31 cm
Main Author
Burt Bacharach (-)
Other Authors
Hal David, 1921- (-)
  • The look of love
  • Raindrops keep fallin' on my head
  • Walk on by
  • What the world needs now is love
  • Any day now
  • Do you know the way to San Jose
  • Don't make me over
  • That's what friends are for
  • Wishin' and hopin'
  • Alfie
  • Heartlight
  • The man who shot Liberty Valance
  • Only love can break a heart
  • I say a little prayer
  • I'll never fall in love again
  • The April fools
  • What's new pussycat?
  • You'll never get to heaven (if you break my heart)
  • (They long to be) Close to you
  • A house is not a home
  • On my own
  • Blue guitar
  • Trains and boats and planes
  • Paper maché
  • (There's) Always something there to remind me
  • Whoever you are, I love you
  • Arthur's theme (Best that you can do)
  • My little red book (All I do is talk about you)
  • Twenty four hours from Tulsa
  • Anyone who had a heart
  • Making love
  • Promises, promises
  • Reach out for me
  • Message to Michael
  • The green grass starts to grow
  • One less bell to answer
  • This guy's in love with you
  • Make it easy on yourself
  • Wives and lovers
  • The windows of the world.
Review by Publisher Summary 1

Contains: The Look of Love * Walk on By * Do You Know the Way to San Jose? * Alfie * Heartlight * The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance * On My Own * Blue Guitar * Message to Michael * This Guy's in Love with You and many more.