The River Has Teeth

Erica Waters, Katherine Littrell, Sura Siu

eAudio - 2021

Lush and chilling, with razor-sharp edges and an iron core of hope, this bewitching, powerhouse novel of two girls fighting back against the violence the world visits on them will stun and enchant readers.Girls have been going missing in the woods... When Natasha's sister disappears, Natasha desperately turns to Della, a local girl rumored to be a witch, in the hopes that magic will bring her sister home. But Della has her own secrets to hide. She thinks the beast who's responsible for the disappearances is her own mother—who was turned into a terrible monster by magic gone wrong. Natasha is angry. Della has little to lose. Both are each other's only hope. From the author of Ghost Wood Song, this eerie contemporary fantasy ...is perfect for fans of Wilder Girls and Bone Gap. Praise for Ghost Wood Song: "A gorgeous, creepy gem of a book."...

Saved in:
Subjects
Published
HarperTeen
Language
English
Main Authors
Erica Waters, Katherine Littrell, Sura Siu
Online Access
od_resource_page
Format
MP3 audiobook, OverDrive Listen audiobook
MP3 audiobook
File Size319 GB
Parts10
ISBN9780063090477
Release Date7/27/2021
OverDrive Listen audiobook
File Size319 GB
ISBN9780063090477
Release Date7/27/2021