The south bank murders An absolutely gripping crime mystery with a massive twist an absolutely gripping crime mystery with a massive twist /

Biba Pearce

eAudio - 2022

A HEARTSTOPPING MYSTERY FROM YOUR NEW CRIME FICTION OBSESSION: BIBA PEARCE.His mentor slain. A detective out for revenge. A criminal mastermind always one step ahead.Detective Rob Miller is at home with his crying newborn son when he gets the news. Retired Chief Superintendent Sam Lawrence, Rob's friend and mentor, has been shot dead. Lawrence had always been his rock.Rob is devastated. An hour ago Lawrence had called to ask him to meet, but Rob couldn't go because he was on daddy duty....Now he will hunt down the killer - but his boss thinks he's too emotionally involved.This time it's personal, but it's not the only murder Rob's got on his plate.The body of a young man is found on the south bank of the Thames near the London Eye with an unusual stamp on his wrist. Are the two killings related?Then a suspect has their throat slashed in custody and another body bearing the same stamp turns up.Rob knows this is not the work of some amateur criminal, but someone with terrifying reach - and the name they keep hearing is the Wolf.His baby won't sleep. His partner needs him. Can he be there for them and bring a killer to justice?AN UNSTOPPABLE CRIME MYSTERY THAT YOU WON'T BE ABLE TO PUT DOWN.This gripping page-turner is perfect for fans of Helen H. Durrant, James Oswald, Joy Ellis, Angela Marsons, L.J. Ross, Janice Frost and J.M. Dalgliesh.MEET THE DETECTIVEDI ROB MILLERAn ambitious young detective gunning for promotion. He will do anything for his job, but can he also keep his personal life under control?THE SETTINGThe Murder Investigation Team is based out of leafy Putney, with its overgrown often-flooded riverbanks. One way the river leads into central London, the other out into the countryside. It's an idyllic setting that masks a criminal underworld.PRAISE FOR THE SOUTH BANK MURDERS:⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Fast paced! Riveting! Emotional! Suspenseful! Compelling! Complex! This book brings it ALL!!" Tam⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "This is a brilliant read. Great suspense and action with wonderful world building." Billie⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "A good read full of twists and turns and an excellent ending." Carole⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "I was gripped from beginning to end. It was a real page turner and I am already looking forward to the next book in the series." Barbara⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Good story line, and characters, making it one to recommend." Iain⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "I honestly stayed awake until 3 a.m. to finish this as I just couldn't put it down, having been hooked right from the first few pages." Many B.⭐⭐⭐⭐ "A big twist near the end leads to a fast-paced and very satisfying conclusion." Paul Biba Pearce is a British crime writer and author of the DCI Rob Miller series. Biba grew up in post-apartheid Southern Africa. As a child, she lived on the wild eastern coast and explored the sub-tropical forests and surfed in shark-infested waters. Now a full-time writer, Biba lives in leafy Surrey and when she isn't writing, can be found walking through the countryside or kayaking on the river Thames. Visit her at bibapearce.com and join her mailing list to be notified about new releases, updates and special subscriber-only deals.

Saved in:
Series
Biba, Pearce. Detective Rob Miller Mysteries.
Genres
Audiobooks
Online Access
Instantly available on hoopla.
Cover image
Published
[United States] : Vibrance Press 2022.
Edition
Unabridged
Language
English
Physical Description
1 online resource (1 audio file (7hr., 02 min.)) : digital
Format
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
ISBN
9781624618567
1624618561
Access
AVAILABLE FOR USE ONLY BY IOWA CITY AND RESIDENTS OF THE CONTRACTING GOVERNMENTS OF JOHNSON COUNTY, UNIVERSITY HEIGHTS, HILLS, AND LONE TREE (IA).
Main Author
Biba Pearce (-)
Corporate Author
hoopla digital (-)
Other Authors
Nathaniel Priestley (-)
Review by Publisher Summary 1

A HEARTSTOPPING MYSTERY FROM YOUR NEW CRIME FICTION OBSESSION: BIBA PEARCE.His mentor slain. A detective out for revenge. A criminal mastermind always one step ahead.Detective Rob Miller is at home with his crying newborn son when he gets the news. Retired Chief Superintendent Sam Lawrence, Rob’s friend and mentor, has been shot dead. Lawrence had always been his rock.Rob is devastated. An hour ago Lawrence had called to ask him to meet, but Rob couldn’t go because he was on daddy duty.