The friend who lied A gripping psychological thriller

Rachel Amphlett

eBook - 2019

Five entered the escape room. Only four came out alive. Lisa Ashton is given a last-minute reprieve from death two weeks before her birthday. When she regains consciousness, she is horrified to learn one of her friends has been killed - and saved her life. As she pieces together the events leading up to her life-saving transplant, she uncovers a trail of carefully guarded reputations, disturbing rumours, and lies. Soon, Lisa begins to wonder if one of her friends is hiding a terrible secret. Be...cause there were five of them in the escape room that day, and only four got out alive. And someone is determined to cover their tracks before she can get to the truth.

Saved in:
Subjects
Online Access
Instantly available on hoopla.
Cover image
Published
[United States] : Saxon Publishing 2019.
Language
English
Physical Description
1 online resource
Format
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
ISBN
9781999368364
1999368363
Access
AVAILABLE FOR USE ONLY BY IOWA CITY AND RESIDENTS OF THE CONTRACTING GOVERNMENTS OF JOHNSON COUNTY, UNIVERSITY HEIGHTS, HILLS, AND LONE TREE (IA).
Main Author
Rachel Amphlett (author)
Corporate Author
hoopla digital (-)
Review by Publisher Summary 1

What she doesn't know might kill her…Lisa Ashton receives a last-minute reprieve from death two weeks before her birthday. Regaining consciousness, she is horrified to learn one of her friends has been killed – and saved her life.As she recovers, she uncovers a trail of carefully guarded reputations, disturbing rumours, and lies. Soon, Lisa begins to wonder if one of her friends is hiding a terrible secret. Because five of them entered the escape room that day, and only four got out alive. And someone is determined to cover their tracks before she can find out the truth.Can Lisa find the killer before someone else dies?The Friend Who Lied: a twisted psychological thriller from USA Today bestseller Rachel Amphlett – perfect for fans of The Hunting Partyby Lucy Foley and Friend Requestby Laura Marshall.