Secrets we keep

Faith Hogan

eBook - 2017

Two distant relatives, drawn together in companionship are forced to confront their pasts and learn that some people are good at keeping secrets and some secrets are never meant to be kept. A bittersweet story of love, loss and life. Perfect for the fans of Patricia Scanlan and Adele Parks. The beautiful old Bath House in Ballytokeep has lain empty and abandoned for decades. For devoted pensioners Archie and Iris, it holds too many conflicting memories of their adolescent dalliances and tragic c...onsequences - sometimes it's better to leave the past where it belongs. For highflying, top London divorce lawyer Kate Hunt, it's a fresh start - maybe even her future. On a winter visit to see her estranged Aunt Iris she falls in love with the Bath House. Inspired, she moves to Ballytokeep leaving her past heartache 600 miles away - but can you ever escape your past or your destiny?

Saved in:
Subjects
Online Access
Instantly available on hoopla.
Cover image
Published
[United States] : Head of Zeus 2017.
Language
English
Physical Description
1 online resource
Format
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
ISBN
9781784977184
1784977187
Access
AVAILABLE FOR USE ONLY BY IOWA CITY AND RESIDENTS OF THE CONTRACTING GOVERNMENTS OF JOHNSON COUNTY, UNIVERSITY HEIGHTS, HILLS, AND LONE TREE (IA).
Main Author
Faith Hogan (author)
Corporate Author
hoopla digital (-)
Review by Publisher Summary 1

Some people are good at keeping secrets but some secrets are never meant to be kept... Two distant relatives are drawn together and forced to confront their pasts. A bittersweet story for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Adele Parks. The beautiful old Bath House in Ballytokeep has lain empty and abandoned for decades. For devoted pensioners Archie and Iris, it holds too many conflicting memories of their adolescent dalliances and tragic consequences - sometimes it's better to leave the past where it belongs. For highflying, top London divorce lawyer Kate Hunt, it's a fresh start – maybe even her future. On a winter visit to see her estranged Aunt Iris she falls in love with the Bath House. Inspired, she moves to Ballytokeep leaving her past heartache 600 miles away – but can you ever escape your past or your destiny? What people are saying about SECRETS WE KEEP: 'This is a beautifully written story of second chances, starting afresh and reconciling with the past' 'This book is something really different, one to escape into and an author I'm loving more and more with every book' 'Heartwarming, hopeful, amazing' 'Full of interest, complexity and intrigue'

Review by Publisher Summary 2

Two distant relatives, drawn together in companionship are forced to confront their pasts and learn that some people are good at keeping secrets and some secrets are never meant to be kept.

Review by Publisher Summary 3

Some people are good at keeping secrets but some secrets are never meant to be kept... Two distant relatives are drawn together and forced to confront their pasts. A bittersweet story for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Adele Parks. The beautiful old Bath House in Ballytokeep has lain empty and abandoned for decades. For devoted pensioners Archie and Iris, it holds too many conflicting memories of their adolescent dalliances and tragic consequences - sometimes it's better to leave the past where it belongs. For highflying, top London divorce lawyer Kate Hunt, it's a fresh start – maybe even her future. On a winter visit to see her estranged Aunt Iris she falls in love with the Bath House. Inspired, she moves to Ballytokeep leaving her past heartache 600 miles away – but can you ever escape your past or your destiny? What people are saying about SECRETS WE KEEP: 'This is a beautifully written story of second chances, starting afresh and reconciling with the past' 'This book is something really different, one to escape into and an author I'm loving more and more with every book' 'Heartwarming, hopeful, amazing' 'Full of interest, complexity and intrigue'