We only find them when they're dead Issue 1 Issue 1 /

Al Ewing

eBook - 2020

For fans of Decorum and Something is Killing the Children comes a new sci-fi epic from Al Ewing (Immortal Hulk) and Simone Di Meo (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers). Captain Malik and the crew of the Vihaan II harvest resources from the giant corpses of alien gods found on the edge of human space. While other autopsy ships race to salvage the meat, minerals, and metals that sustain the human race, Malik sees an opportunity to finally break free from this system by being the first to find a living go...d. But Malik's obsession with the gods will push his crew into danger at the darkest reaches of space and face-unless the rogue agent on their trail can stop them first...

Saved in:
Genres
Electronic books
Graphic novels
Comic books, strips, etc
Online Access
Instantly available on hoopla.
Cover image
Published
[United States] : BOOM! Studios 2020.
Language
English
Physical Description
1 online resource
Format
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Audience
Rated T
ISBN
9781646682751
1646682750
Access
AVAILABLE FOR USE ONLY BY IOWA CITY AND RESIDENTS OF THE CONTRACTING GOVERNMENTS OF JOHNSON COUNTY, UNIVERSITY HEIGHTS, HILLS, AND LONE TREE (IA).
Main Author
Al Ewing (-)
Corporate Author
hoopla digital (-)
Other Authors
Simone Di Meo (-)
Review by Publisher Summary 1

For fans of Decorum and Something is Killing the Children comes a new sci-fi epic from Al Ewing (Immortal Hulk) and Simone Di Meo (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers). Captain Malik and the crew of the Vihaan II harvest resources from the giant corpses of alien gods found on the edge of human space. While other autopsy ships race to salvage the meat, minerals, and metals that sustain the human race, Malik sees an opportunity to finally break free from this system by being the first to find a living god. But Malik’s obsession with the gods will push his crew into danger at the darkest reaches of space and face—unless the rogue agent on their trail can stop them first...