Folklords Issue 1. Issue 1.

Matt Kindt

eBook - 2019

From Narnia to Harry Potter, we've seen our hero leave the real world for a fantasy world-but in Ansel's world of monsters and magic he's haunted by visions of our world with tailored suits and modern technology! Ansel embarks on his Quest to find the mysterious Folklords, hoping they can explain his visions...but looking for the Folklords is punishable by death. What will Ansel risk to find out about the world he has never truly belonged in? Eisner Award-nominated writer Matt Ki...ndt (Grass Kings, Black Badge) teams with acclaimed artist Matt Smith (Hellboy And The B.P.R.D.) challenge everything you know about the line between fantasy and reality in a new series for fans of Die, Middlewest and Fables.

Saved in:
Subjects
Genres
Electronic books
Graphic novels
Comic books, strips, etc
Online Access
Instantly available on hoopla.
Cover image
Published
[United States] : BOOM! 2019.
Language
English
Physical Description
1 online resource
Format
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Audience
Rated T
ISBN
9781646680580
1646680588
Access
AVAILABLE FOR USE ONLY BY IOWA CITY AND RESIDENTS OF THE CONTRACTING GOVERNMENTS OF JOHNSON COUNTY, UNIVERSITY HEIGHTS, HILLS, AND LONE TREE (IA).
Main Author
Matt Kindt (creator)
Corporate Author
hoopla digital (-)
Other Authors
Matt (Illustrator) Smith (creator), Chris (Colorist) O'Halloran (-), Jim (Letterer) Campbell
Review by Publisher Summary 1

From Narnia to Harry Potter, we’ve seen our hero leave the real world for a fantasy world—but in Ansel’s world of monsters and magic he’s haunted by visions of our world with tailored suits and modern technology! / Ansel embarks on his Quest to find the mysterious Folklords, hoping they can explain his visions...but looking for the Folklords is punishable by death. What will Ansel risk to find out about the world he has never truly belonged in? / Eisner Award-nominated writer Matt Kindt (Grass Kings, Black Badge) teams with acclaimed artist Matt Smith (Hellboy And The B.P.R.D.) challenge everything you know about the line between fantasy and reality in a new series for fans of Die, Middlewest and Fables.