Among the beasts & briars

Ashley Poston

Book - 2020

Ashley Poston, acclaimed author of Heart of Iron, returns with a dark, lush fairy tale-inspired fantasy for fans of Sara Raasch and Susan Dennard. Cerys is safe in the Kingdom of Aloriya. Here there are no droughts, disease, or famine, and peace is everlasting. It has been this way for hundreds of years, since the first king made a bargain with the Lady who ruled the forest that borders the kingdom. But as Aloriya prospered, the woods grew dark, cursed, and forbidden. Cerys knows this all too we...ll: When she was young, she barely escaped as the woods killed her friends and her mother. Now Cerys carries a small bit of the curse--the magic--in her blood, a reminder of the day she lost everything. As a new queen is crowned, however, things long hidden in the woods descend on the kingdom itself. Cerys is forced on the run, her only companions a small and irritating fox from the royal garden and the magic in her veins. It's up to her to find the legendary Lady of the Wilds and beg for a way to save her home. But the road is darker and more dangerous than she knows, and as secrets from the past are uncovered amid the teeth and roots of the forest, it's going to take everything she has just to survive.

Saved in:

Young Adult Area Show me where

YOUNG ADULT FICTION/Poston Ashley
1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
Young Adult Area YOUNG ADULT FICTION/Poston Ashley Checked In
Subjects
Genres
Fantasy fiction
Folklore
Adventure fiction
Epic fiction
Fairy tales
Love stories
Romances
Young adult fiction
Action and adventure fiction
Published
New York, NY : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers [2020]
Edition
First edition
Language
English
Physical Description
338 pages : map ; 22 cm
ISBN
9780062847362
Main Author
Ashley Poston (author)