Meet Woof & Quack

Jamie Swenson

Book - 2017

A dog and a duck get together to play an unusual game of fetch in the park.

Saved in:

Children's Room Show me where

jREADER/Swenson, Jamie
1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
Children's Room jREADER/Swenson, Jamie Checked In
Series
Green Light readers.
Subjects
Genres
Readers (Publications)
Published
Boston ; New York : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2017.
Edition
First Green Light Readers edition
Language
English
Physical Description
32 pages : color illustrations ; 24 cm
ISBN
9780544959286
0544959280
9780544959514
0544959515
Main Author
Jamie Swenson (author)
Other Authors
Ryan Sias (illustrator)
Review by Publisher Summary 1

A dog and a duck get together to play an unusual game of fetch in the park.

Review by Publisher Summary 2

A pair of pals who defy dog and duck stereotypes bond over Woof's dislike of fetching and Quack's wacky penchant for fetching everything, in a story told through speech bubbles, easy-to-read banter, fun repetitive phrases and silly sound words. Simultaneous and eBook.

Review by Publisher Summary 3

Meet Woof and Quack, a fun pair of pals who defy dog and duck stereotypes. Woof absolutely does not like to fetch—not a ball, not a banana, not that lovely cake. Good thing Quack likes to fetch! The results are laugh-out-loud comical in the debut of this exuberant beginning reader series that’s perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggie and Ballet Cat. Story unfolds in speech bubbles on colorful pages brimming with easy-to-read banter, fun-to-repeat phrases, and silly sound effects—SWOOSH! WHOOSH! WOBBLE! SPLAT!       

Review by Publisher Summary 4

Fetch some laughs in this colorful new easy reader series for Level 1 beginners starring Woof & Quack, a fun pair of pals who defy dog and duck norms, especially when it comes to their antics during a game of fetch at the park.   

Review by Publisher Summary 5

Meet Woof and Quack, a fun pair of pals who defy dog and duck stereotypes. Woof absolutely does not like to fetch'not a ball, not a banana, not that lovely cake. Good thing Quack likes to fetch! The results are laugh-out-loud comical in the debut of this exuberant beginning reader series that's perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggie and Ballet Cat. Story unfolds in speech bubbles on colorful pages brimming with easy-to-read banter, fun-to-repeat phrases, and silly sound effects'SWOOSH! WHOOSH! WOBBLE! SPLAT!       

Review by Publisher Summary 6

Fetch some laughs in this colorful new easy reader series for Level 1 beginners starring Woof & Quack, a fun pair of pals who defy dog and duck norms, especially when it comes to their antics during a game of fetch at the park.   

Review by Publisher Summary 7

Meet Woof and Quack, a fun pair of pals who defy dog and duck stereotypes. Woof absolutely does not like to fetch—not a ball, not a banana, not that lovely cake. Good thing Quack likes to fetch! The results are laugh-out-loud comical in the debut of this exuberant beginning reader series that’s perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggie and Ballet Cat. Story unfolds in speech bubbles on colorful pages brimming with easy-to-read banter, fun-to-repeat phrases, and silly sound effects—SWOOSH! WHOOSH! WOBBLE! SPLAT!