The scarred woman A Department Q novel

Jussi Adler-Olsen

Sound recording - 2017

"Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder. In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide investigation from over a decade ago, but the connection between the two victims confounds the police. Across town a group of young women are being h...unted. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery. Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors' expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After an earlier breakdown, their colleague Rose is still struggling to deal with the reemergence of her past--a past in which a terrible crime may have been committed. It is up to Carl, Assad, and Gordon to uncover the dark and violent truth at the heart of Rose's childhood before it is too late"--

Saved in:

1st Floor Show me where

FICTION ON DISC/Adler-Olsen, Jussi
1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
1st Floor FICTION ON DISC/Adler-Olsen, Jussi Checked In
Series
The Department Q series
Subjects
Genres
Mystery fiction
Detective and mystery fiction
Published
[Westminster, Maryland] : Books on Tape [2017]
Edition
Unabridged
Language
English
Danish
Physical Description
12 audio discs (approximately 14 hr., 30 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
ISBN
9781524702502
1524702501
Main Author
Jussi Adler-Olsen (author)
Other Authors
William Frost, 1978- (translator), Graeme Malcolm (narrator)
Review by Publisher Summary 1

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet&;perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.   Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder. In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide investigation from over a decade ago, but the connection between the two victims confounds the police. Across town a group of young women are being hunted. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery.   Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors&; expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After an earlier breakdown, their colleague Rose is still struggling to deal with the reemergence of her past&;a past in which a terrible crime may have been committed. It is up to Carl, Assad, and Gordon to uncover the dark and violent truth at the heart of Rose&;s childhood before it is too late.