The English teacher A novel

Yiftach Reicher Atir

Book - 2016

"For readers of John Le Carre and viewers of Homeland, a slow-burning psychological spy-thriller by a former brigadier general of intelligence in the Israeli army. After attending her father's funeral, former Mossad agent Rachel Goldschmitt empties her bank account and disappears. But when she makes a cryptic phone call to her former handler, Ehud, the Mossad sends him to track her down. Finding no leads, he must retrace her career as a spy to figure out why she abandoned Mossad before... she can do any damage to Israel. But he soon discovers that after living under cover for so long, an agent's assumed identity and her real one can blur, catching loyalty, love, and truth between them. In the midst of a high-risk, high-stakes investigation, Ehud begins to question whether he ever knew his agent at all. In The English Teacher, Yiftach R. Atir drew on his own experience in intelligence to weave a psychologically nuanced thriller that explores the pressures of living under an assumed identity for months at a time".--

Saved in:

1st Floor Show me where

FICTION/Reichera Yiftach
1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
1st Floor FICTION/Reichera Yiftach Checked In
Subjects
Genres
Spy stories
Suspense fiction
Published
New York : Penguin Books 2016.
Language
English
Hebrew
Physical Description
viii, 260 pages ; 21 cm
ISBN
9780143129189
Main Author
Yiftach Reicher Atir (author)