Welcome summer

Kathy Reid-Naiman

Music - 2016

It is the third recording in the seasons series. Sing the Cold Winter Away and When It's Autumn celebrated winter and autumn and now we sing about birds, bees, butterflies, campfires and starry skies! Songs and silliness to welcome our favourite time of the year.

Saved in:

Children's Room Show me where

jCOMPACT DISC/Reid-Naiman/Welcome
1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
Children's Room jCOMPACT DISC/Reid-Naiman/Welcome Checked In
Children's sound recordings
Aurora, Ontario : Merriweather Records Ltd [2016]
Item Description
Disc includes PDF files.
Physical Description
1 audio disc (40 min.) : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 booklet
Main Author
Kathy Reid-Naiman (composer)
  • Welcome Summer
  • Wahoo wahoo wahoo
  • Motorcycle ride
  • Let's take a ride in the country
  • Phoebe
  • The fishing song
  • The swimming song
  • Swimming, swimming in the swimming pool
  • This fine old woman
  • My little dog
  • Maggie's in the weeds
  • Listen and learn
  • Wild bee
  • Head and thorax
  • Picking berries
  • Hoosen Johnny
  • Honest Jack
  • I'm going to take a bath
  • Going down the old camp road.