Panda bear, panda bear, what do you see?

Bill Martin, 1916-2004

Big book - 2007

Illustrations and rhyming text present ten different endangered animals.

Saved in:

Children's Room Show me where

jBIG BOOK/Martin
1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
Children's Room jBIG BOOK/Martin Checked In
Subjects
Genres
Stories in rhyme
Picture books
Published
New York : H. Holt 2007, ©2003.
Edition
1st big book ed
Language
English
Item Description
Originally published in hardcover: H. Holt, 2003.
Physical Description
1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 46 cm
ISBN
080508102X
9780805081022
Main Author
Bill Martin, 1916-2004 (-)
Other Authors
Eric Carle (illustrator)
Review by Publisher Summary 1

Illustrations and rhyming text present ten different endangered animals.

Review by Publisher Summary 2

In the tradition of Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? a Bald Eagle soars, a Spider Monkey swings, a Macaroni Penguin struts, and a Red Wolf sneaks through the author's rhythmic text and the illustrator's vibrant images in a title about animal conservation. Reissue.

Review by Publisher Summary 3

New big books to share with a group! Big books are ideal for use with a large group—they are oversized at 14-1/2 x 18 inches. A perfect way to enjoy Holt favorites with many children at once!A collection of endangered animals appear in Bill Martin Jr's rhythmic text with Eric Carle's vibrant images, and all are watched over by our best hope for the future—a dreaming child.Also available in big book format:The Colors of UsBy Karen KatzHere are My HandsBy Bill Martin Jr and John Archambault, illustrated by Ted RandIn the Small, Small PondBy Denise Fleming