Manhattan Season one Season one /

Thomas Schlamme, Sam Shaw

DVD - 2015

Set against the backdrop of the greatest race against time in the history of science; the mission to build the world's first atomic bomb in Los Alamos, New Mexico. The series follows the project's brilliant but flawed scientists and their families as they attempt to coexist in a world where secrets and lies infiltrate every aspect of their lives.

Saved in:

1st Floor Show me where

DVD/TV/Manhattan/s. 1
vol. 1: 1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
1st Floor DVD/TV/Manhattan/s. 1 v. 1 Checked In
Television series
Video recordings for the hearing impaired
Santa Monica, California : Lions Gate Television c2015.
Item Description
All 13 episodes from the first season, originally broadcast between July 27 and October 19, 2014.
Special features include: Ground Zero: Bringing the Bomb to Screen ; P.O. Box 1663: Creating a City that Didn't Exist ; "Now I Am Become Death": J.Robert Oppenheimer ; Recreating an Era: "Manhattan" Costume Design ; Commentaries with Cast and Crew.
Title from container.
Physical Description
4 v. (1 videodisc per volume) (approximately 622 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in
DVD; region 1; widescreen (1.78:1) presentation (enhanced for 16x9 televisions); Dolby digital 5.1.
Not Rated.
Production Credits
Music, Jónsi & Alex.
Other Authors
Thomas Schlamme (-), Sam Shaw (screenwriter)
  • disc 1 (approximately 202 min.). You always hurt the one you love
  • The prisoner's dilemma
  • The hive
  • Last reasoning of kings
  • Disc 2 (approximately 135 min.). A new approach to nuclear cosmology
  • Acceptable limits
  • The new world
  • disc 3 (approximately 139 min.). The second coming
  • Spooky action at a distance
  • The understudy
  • disc 4 (approximately 145 min.). Tangier
  • The gun model
  • Perestroika.