From this moment on

Bella Andre

Book - 2012

Saved in:

1st Floor Show me where

FICTION/Andre Bella
1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
1st Floor FICTION/Andre Bella Checked In
Andre, Bella. Sullivans.
Harlequin Mira romance.
Love stories
Don Mills, Ont. : Harlequin Mira c2012.
Physical Description
379 p. ; 17 cm
Main Author
Bella Andre (-)
Review by Library Journal Reviews

First published as ebooks (2011–13) that hit best sellers charts worldwide, Andre's eight-book series is being released for the first time in print by Mira: Harlequin beginning June 2013. This funny, touching, page-singeing Northern Californian-based series focuses on the eight Sullivan siblings and their singular and often erotic journeys to love. From the minute in The Look of Love that photographer Chase Sullivan rescues Chloe Peterson on a dark Napa Valley road during a driving rainstorm, he knows she's special. But Chloe is on the run from an abusive ex, and sex and relationships aren't on her agenda—unless Chase can change her mind and help her overcome her fears. A vulnerable, threatened heroine finds healing and love—and herself—with a hero you'd want for your own in this sensitive, explicitly sexy story that includes a bit of bondage. Betrayed by a manipulative boyfriend who sold their story, complete with candid photos, to the press, pop-star Nico decides to live up to her undeserved wild reputation and heads out in From This Moment On to a bar, with sex on her mind. Vintner Marcus Sullivan is in search of the same, but when he and Nicola connect—and neither one knows who the other is—the evening and their lives take a different turn. Instantaneous empathy and irresistible passion spark between a caring hero for whom family is everything and a heroine who needs to be true to herself. This steamy erotic romance is both tenderly compelling and hot. VERDICT Two sexy and scintillating titles from Andre, who divides her time between Sonoma, CA, and the Adirondacks. [Page 71]. (c) Copyright 2013. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Review by Publishers Weekly Reviews

Readers will zip through the hot second entry in Andre's contemporary series (after The Look of Love) and then want to reach for the next. Minutes after the first book ends, Marcus Sullivan, the oldest of eight siblings, seeks a quick one-night stand after catching his longtime girlfriend cheating on him. Feeling out of place in a San Francisco club, he's drawn to Nicola Harding, whom the rest of the world knows as pop star Nico. He can't quite figure out why she looks familiar, and Nicola doesn't enlighten him, longing to be anonymous for one night. When chance brings them back together and Nicola's alter ego is revealed, they must decide whether they can overcome the pressures of having a relationship in the spotlight. The rest of the Sullivan siblings continue to develop as side characters, and Andre's fans will look forward to their future love matches. Agent: Steven Axelrod, Axelrod Agency. (July) [Page ]. Copyright 2013 PWxyz LLC

Review by Publisher Summary 1

Perceived to be a sex kitten, pop star Nicola Harding refuses to let anyone get close enough to find out who she really is, until she meets the newly single Marcus Sullivan, who has been similarly betrayed by a significant other.

Review by Publisher Summary 2

In a first-time print edition of the second book in a best-selling eBook series, Marcus Sullivan's life will never be the same from the moment he meets pop singer Nicola Harding. Original.

Review by Publisher Summary 3

Expanded Edition! More Story! More Sullivans!

Fans of Bella Andre's Sullivan Series will love this long-awaited print edition of FROM THIS MOMENT ON. It features a longer, more-detailed story with all the emotion and sensuality that readers love. Not to be missed!

Just one night…

Marcus Sullivan has always been the responsible older brother, stepping in to take care of his seven siblings when their father died. But when the perfectly ordered future he's planned turns out to be a lie, Marcus needs one reckless night to shake free from it all.

Known throughout the world by only one name—Nico—pop songstress Nicola Harding is seen as the ultimate sex kitten. But it's all a lie. After a terrible betrayal she refuses to let anyone else close enough to find out who she really is…or to hurt her again. Especially the gorgeous stranger at the bar.

One night is all Nicola and Marcus agree to share with each other. But instead, a deeper connection than either of them could have anticipated begins….