About that night

Julie James, 1974-

Book - 2012

Saved in:

1st Floor Show me where

FICTION/James Julie
1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
1st Floor FICTION/James Julie Checked In
Subjects
Genres
Love stories
Published
New York : Berkley Sensation 2012.
Edition
Berkley Sensation mass-market ed
Language
English
Physical Description
viii, 295 p. ; 18 cm
ISBN
9780425246955
0425246957
Main Author
Julie James, 1974- (-)
Review by Publisher Summary 1

Assistant U.S. attorney Rylann Pierce once again crosses paths with billionaire heir Kyle Rhodes when he is the star witness in a high-profile case, and she must do everything in her power to resist mixing business with pleasure with this man she has never been able to forget. Original.

Review by Publisher Summary 2

From the New York Times bestselling Julie James--a delicious new romance featuring a beautiful Assistant U.S. Attorney who has some unfinished business with a brash billionaire heir.  For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson.HE’S PLAYING GAMESThough Rylann Pierce tried to fight the sparks she felt for billionaire heir Kyle Rhodes the night they met, their sizzling chemistry was undeniable. But after being stood up on their first date, Rylann never expected to see him again. So when she finds herself face to face with Kyle in a courthouse nine years later, she’s stunned. More troubling to the beautiful Assistant U.S. Attorney is that she’s still wildly attracted to him.BUT SHE’S MAKING THE RULESJust released from prison, Kyle Rhodes isn’t thrilled to be the star witness in a high-profile criminal case—but when Rylann comes knocking at his door, he finds she may be the one lawyer he can’t say no to. Still as gorgeous and sharp-tongued as ever, she lays down the law: she doesn’t mix business with pleasure. But Kyle won’t give up on something he wants—and what he wants is the one woman he’s never forgotten. . .

Review by Publisher Summary 3

From the New York Times bestselling Julie James--a delicious new romance featuring a beautiful Assistant U.S. Attorney who has some unfinished business with a brash billionaire heir.  For fans of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson.HE’S PLAYING GAMESThough Rylann Pierce tried to fight the sparks she felt for billionaire heir Kyle Rhodes the night they met, their sizzling chemistry was undeniable. But after being stood up on their first date, Rylann never expected to see him again. So when she finds herself face to face with Kyle in a courthouse nine years later, she’s stunned. More troubling to the beautiful Assistant U.S. Attorney is that she’s still wildly attracted to him.BUT SHE’S MAKING THE RULESJust released from prison, Kyle Rhodes isn’t thrilled to be the star witness in a high-profile criminal case—but when Rylann comes knocking at his door, he finds she may be the one lawyer he can’t say no to. Still as gorgeous and sharp-tongued as ever, she lays down the law: she doesn’t mix business with pleasure. But Kyle won’t give up on something he wants—and what he wants is the one woman he’s never forgotten. . .