The hanging valley

Peter Robinson, 1950-

Book - 2002

Saved in:

1st Floor Show me where

MYSTERY/Robinson, Peter
2 / 2 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
1st Floor MYSTERY/Robinson, Peter Checked In
1st Floor MYSTERY/Robinson, Peter Checked In
Subjects
Published
New York : Avon Books 2002.
Language
English
Item Description
Originally published: 1989.
"An Inspector Banks novel."
Physical Description
306, [15] p. ; 18 cm
ISBN
9780380820481
Main Author
Peter Robinson, 1950- (-)
Review by Publisher Summary 1

The discovery of a faceless, decomposing corpse leads Chief Inspector Banks to search for clues in a mystery that involves a five-year-old murder, a woman's disappearance, and dark family secrets. Reprint.

Review by Publisher Summary 2

The discovery of a faceless, maggot-ridden corpse leads Chief Inspector Banks to search for clues in a mystery that involves a five-year-old murder and the disappearance of a woman.

Review by Publisher Summary 3

From New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson, a fascinating thriller—perfect for fans of Louise Penny and Elizabeth George—that leads Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks on a harrowing journey into a town’s sordid past where a diabolical killer lies in wait.Visitors have long been drawn to the beauty and serenity of the Yorkshire countryside. Some never leave—like the hiker whose decomposing corpse is discovered in a wooded valley outside the tiny village of Swainshead.It is the second such homicide to plague the region in recent years, and it is pulling investigating Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks into a dangerous mire of dark pasts, local power, and private shames. For a shocking truth and cold-blooded killer are waiting there…and Banks is determined to walk into a valley of death to expose them both.An arresting, electrifying novel of suspense, The Hanging Valley will remain etched in readers’ minds.