The songs of Bacharach & David

Burt Bacharach

Book - 1999

Saved in:

2nd Floor Show me where

1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
2nd Floor 782.42164/Bacharach Checked In
Milwaukee, WI : H. Leonard Corp [1999?]
Item Description
For voice and piano, with chord symbols and guitar chord diagrams.
Music by Bacharach, lyrics by David.
Essay by David Fantle and Thomas Johnson: p. [4]-[7].
Physical Description
96 p. of music ; 30 cm
Main Author
Burt Bacharach (-)
Other Authors
Hal David, 1921- (-)
  • Alfie
  • (There's) Always something there to remind me
  • Anyone who had a heart
  • The April fools
  • (They long to be) Close to you
  • Do you know the way to San Jose
  • Don't make me over
  • A house is not a home
  • I just don't know what to do with myself
  • I say a little prayer
  • I'll never fall in love again
  • The look of love
  • Magic moments
  • Make it easy on yourself
  • Message to Michael
  • One less bell to answer
  • Raindrops keep fallin' on my head
  • This guy's in love with you
  • Trains and boats and planes
  • Walk on by
  • What the world needs now is love
  • Wishin' and hopin'
  • Wives and lovers (Hey, little girl).
Review by Publisher Summary 1

Standards Piano/Vocal/Guitar

Review by Publisher Summary 2

(P/V/G Composer Collection). 23 beloved songs by this talented team: Alfie * (There's) Always Something There to Remind Me * Anyone Who Had a Heart * (They Long to Be) Close to You * Do You Know the Way to San Jose * I Say a Little Prayer * I'll Never Fall in Love Again * The Look of Love * Magic Moments * Make It Easy on Yourself * One Less Bell to Answer * Raindrops Keep Fallin' on My Head * Trains and Boats and Planes * Walk On By * What the World Needs Now Is Love * more.