More adventures of the Great Brain

John Dennis Fitzgerald

Book - 1969

In 1896 the Great Brain of Adenville, Utah, is almost twelve years old and more mischievous than ever in his practical jokes and schemes against everyone in town.

Saved in:

Children's Room Show me where

jFICTION/Fitzgerald, John Dennis
1 / 1 copies available
Location Call Number   Status
Children's Room jFICTION/Fitzgerald, John Dennis Checked In
Subjects
Published
New York : Dial Press 1969.
Language
English
Physical Description
142 p. : ill
ISBN
0142400653
Main Author
John Dennis Fitzgerald (-)
Other Authors
Mercer Mayer, 1943- (illustrator)
Review by Publisher Summary 1

In 1896, the Great Brain of Adenville, Utah, is almost twelve years old and more mischievous than ever in his practical jokes and schemes against everyone in town.

Review by Publisher Summary 2

Utah in the early 1900s is the setting for the adventures of Tom, a.k.a. The Great Brain, whose devious schemes keep things jumping in a quiet Mormon town. Reissue.

Review by Publisher Summary 3

This second book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.Has Tom, a.k.a. the Great Brain, given up his con-artist ways for a bicycle?  Not for long.  Soon the Great Brain is back to his old tricks, swindling and trading, and even convincing the whole town there's a prehistoric monster on the loose. But when someone robs the bank, even the police are stumped.  Can the Great Brain solve the crime and put the crooks behind bars?

Review by Publisher Summary 4

This second book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.Has Tom, a.k.a. the Great Brain, given up his con-artist ways for a bicycle?  Not for long.  Soon the Great Brain is back to his old tricks, swindling and trading, and even convincing the whole town there's a prehistoric monster on the loose. But when someone robs the bank, even the police are stumped.  Can the Great Brain solve the crime and put the crooks behind bars?